The Liebster Award!

Even though Monday isn’t one of my usual posting days, I simply couldn’t wait to write a post about being nominated for the Liebster Award! This is the first blogging award I’ve been nominated for, so a huge thank you to Beth of Finding Fibro for the nomination.

3and3quarters.net_.png

Questions Asked by Finding Fibro:

What made you decide to start a blog?
I have always had a head full of thoughts and a mouth full of words. I love writing fiction, but I also enjoy sharing my opinions on different aspects of life. Whenever I have a positive/negative experience with a product or business, it’s nice having somewhere to write it down, knowing that other people will benefit from hearing my experience.

Who has been your biggest role model so far and why?
There are a lot of wonderful people in my life that I strive to be like. Right now, I would say my boss is probably my biggest role model. For the past 16 years, she has run a successful home-based spa business, and in a few short weeks we will be moving that business out the house and into a commercial condo. In addition to running a business, she is currently writing a series of ebooks, regarding how to run a successful home-based spa business.
I admire her dedication to the business, as well as her strong connections and friendships with each and every client that walks through our doors.

Do you have a favourite place to visit?
In 2015 I went on a trip to Ireland, and it was an incredible experience. I hate to just throw around a heavy phrase like “life-changing”, but it honestly was eye-opening to me in many ways. I haven’t been back since, but I hope to go sometime in the next few years.

Are you happy with the way your life is heading/ is at the moment?
Definitely. My relationships with friends and family are all really strong right now, which makes me so happy. University-wise, I still feel uncertain about my choice in major, but for now it’s what I want, so all I can do is wait and see if my mind changes.

Name one dream in life, you have?
I’m going to pull out the cliche here: to be happy!!! I think a lot of people put pressure on themselves to be uber successful, which yes, can make you happy, but success isn’t the only thing that leads to happiness.

My Nominees:

Allison of Ca.Co.Co
Jan of Jan Hern
Jeni of Lifestyle by Jeni
Lauren of Not Your Average Girly Girl
Pamela of Starring Pamela

If you have already been nominated before and/or don’t feel like writing a post about The Liebester Award, I definitely won’t be offended 🙂 I am just happy for the opportunity to give a shout-out to a few of my favourite blogs!

Rules:

  • Write a blog post in acceptance of your award, link back to me, and answer the questions I’ve included
  • Nominate at least 5 other startup bloggers with a following of 1,000 or less on social
  • Include a list of questions you’d like them to answer
  • Notify your nominees

Questions for the Nominees:

  • What is your favourite blog topic to write about?
  • What is the coolest thing that has happened so far in your blogging journey?
  • What is your favourite coffee shop?
  • What is one thing you enjoy doing in your city/town?
  • What is your all-time favourite book? (If books aren’t your thing, you can pick a movie/tv show 😉 )

Another thank you to Beth of Finding Fibro for nominating me for this award!

I’ll be back again tomorrow with a new lifestyle post!

Thanks for reading,
imageedit_1_3849109306
Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin’

9 thoughts on “The Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

