3 Quick & Easy Hairstyles

I don’t know about you, but I need to have my hair up and out of my face. Constantly having to tuck it behind my ear or push it back drives me crazy, so having at least the front portion of my hair secured is a must. Here are three of my favourite hairstyles for keeping my hair out of my face. All three styles take less than 5 minutes to accomplish, so it’s a double win!

Twisted Crown

I refer to this one as a “crown” because once someone approached me and told me they liked my hair style, and that it looked like I was wearing a crown.
Start by parting your hair down the middle with a comb. Then take a thin section of hair from one side (a width of about 2 fingers) and divide it into two parts. Begin twisting the two pieces, and after a few twists, start adding more hair to the inside piece on every twist. Once you have completed the twist, you can either clip it, or be lazy like me and hold it in your mouth (lol). Do the same to the other side, then pull both sides to the back and secure with a hair tie. The rest of my hair is usually mildly wavy, so I lightly wet it and scrunch it up to create better waves. Sometimes I use a sea salt spray instead (read my review on the Bumble and bumble. Surf Spray).

French Braid

fullsizeoutput_1bb

Chances are you know what this hairstyle is, but I always find myself forgetting that it exists! This one definitely isn’t the easiest to achieve, especially since you can’t watch yourself doing it in the mirror.
In case you haven’t learned how to do this style, it consists of alternating three pieces of hair while adding more hair every rotation. I highly doubt I would be able to explain it clearly, so I found a video tutorial on how to create a french braid.

Half Up, Half Down

This hairstyle will definitely take you the least amount of time, but there’s plenty of room for variation. Depending on how far above your ear you part your hair, this look will appear different on each person who tries it. I like to place the ponytail quite high on my head, as it gives the Ariana Grande vibe.

 

These are three of my go-to hairstyles, especially in the summer time. How do you like to style your hair on a daily basis?

Thanks for reading,
imageedit_1_3849109306
Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin’

SaveSave

SaveSave

15 thoughts on “3 Quick & Easy Hairstyles

  1. I am always wearing my hair half up, and I love it! I really like the crown one, looks so simple yet beautiful xo

    Like

Leave a comment